skip navigation

Your Ad Here

Become a sponsor of the OCP Athletic Department Website with your company logo.


Warriors receive All-State and Coach of the Year Honors

12/19/2020, 12:00pm EST
By OCP Athletics

20 OCP Football players were recognized on the 2020 SSAC Class AAA All-State and Honorable Mention Team

December 18, 2020 --

Head Coach Guerschom Demosthenes was selected as the 2020 SSAC Class AAA Coach of the Year, and over 20 members of his SSAC Class AAA State Championship football team were recognized on the first and second-team, as well as the honorable mention list.

Demosthenes led the Warriors to their third consecutive state championship game, and second championship, previously winning in 2018.  it is the fifth overall SSAC championship game OCP has participated in under his leadership.

Five Warriors were selected First-Team All-State. Seniors Javis Ward and Chance Connor were selected to first-team defense, defensive line and linebacker respectively, along with freshman cornerback Demarion Jenkins. Junior Donovan Cordes and freshman Sebastian Santiesteban were named to the first-team offensive line. 

Second-Team All-State consisted seven players filling eight spots. On offense, sophomore running back Zhyan Karoki was joined by his backfield teammate Jenkins, who also received recognition on this team as returner, along with senior Jayden Ward who was selected as a wide receiver. Freshmen offensive linemen Valentino Garcia and Dylan Hall rounded out the selections on the offensive side.  On defense, a pair of defensive backs made the team, sophomore corner back Jayden Alberty, and senior safety Jeremiah Sanderson.

Receiving Honorable Mention recognition were Vilay Nakkoun (So., QB), Henry Fields (Sr., WR), Brett Jenkins (Fr., OL), D. Hall (P), Jorden Smith (Sr., K), Jaden Simmons (Fr., DL), V. Garcia (DL), Jayden Shaw (Fr., DL), Jamel Lynch (Jr., LB), and Aidan Gilbert (So., LB), 

Congratulations to Coach Demosthenes and the 2020 OCP Warriors.


SSAC Class AAA Football 1st Team All-State

OL - Donovan Cordes
OL - Sebastian Santiesteban
DL - Javis Ward
LB - Chance Connor
CB - Demarion Jenkins

SSAC Class AAA Football 2nd Team All-State

RB - Zhyan Karoki
RB - Demarion Jenkins
WR - Jayden Ward
OL - Valentino Garcia
OL - Dylan Hall
CB - Jayden Alberty
S - Jeremiah Sanderson
Ret - Damarion Jenkins

SSAC Class AAA Football Honorable Mention

QB - Vilay Nikkoun
WR - Henry Fields
OL - Brett Jenkins
P - Dylan Hall
K - Jorden Smith
DL - Jaden Simmons
DL - Valentino Garcia
DL - Jayden Shaw
LB - Jamel Lynch
LB - Aidan Gilbert

SSAC Class AAA Football Coach of the Year

Guerschom Demosthenes

Tag(s): Home  News  Varsity Football